City Council

Vern Rasmussen, Jr.
Mayor

1426 Edgewater Dr.
507-377-1540

mayor@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/22

Rich Murray
First Ward Councilor

124 Ridge Road
507-383-1530
rmurray@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/24

Larry Baker
Second Ward Councilor

1315 Lakeview Blvd.
507-402-6313
lbaker@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/22

Jason Howland
Third Ward Councilor

1023 4th Avenue South
507-438-1098
jhowland@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/24

Reid Olson
Fourth Ward Councilor

1110 Richway Dr.
507-373-2769
reolson@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/22

Robert Rasmussen
Fifth Ward Councilor

603 St. Peter Avenue
507-279-7635
rrasmussen@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/24

Al “Minnow” Brooks
Sixth Ward Councilor

1402 Academy
507-373-9024
abrooks@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/22

City Staff

Photo of City manager Ian Rigg

Ian Rigg
City Manager

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4330

Megan Boeck
City Planner

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4349

Kristi Brutlag
Finance Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4305

JD Carlson
Director of Public Safety

411 S. Broadway
507-377-5665

Steven Jahnke
Public Works Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4325

Cathy Malakowsky
Director of Community Engagement and Enrichment

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4316

Daphney Maras
City Clerk

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4335

Wayne Sorensen
Building Official
Zoning Administrator

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4340

Mike Zelenak
Human Resources Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4333