City Officials

City Council

Vern Rasmussen, Jr.
Mayor

1426 Edgewater Dr.
507-377-1540
mayor@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/18
John H. Schulte V
First Ward Councilor
212 Lee Place
507-369-5190
jschulte@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/16
Larry Baker
Second Ward Councilor
1315 Lakeview Blvd.
507-402-6313
lbaker@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/18
George MarinGeorge Marin
Third Ward Councilor
1311 4th Avenue South
507-473-0376
gmarin@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/16

Reid Olson
Fourth Ward Councilor

1110 Richway Dr.
507-373-2769
reolson@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/18
larry_anderson
Larry Anderson
Fifth Ward Councilor

824 Jefferson
507-377-2392
landerson@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/16
Al BrooksAl “Minnow” Brooks
Sixth Ward Councilor

1402 Academy
507-373-9024
abrooks@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/18

Senior Management Team

Chad Adams
Chad Adams
City Manager

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4330
cadams@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Jerry_GabrielatosJerry Gabrielatos
Assistant City Manager
221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4316
jgabrielatos@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Lee Bjorndal
City Attorney

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4320 lbjorndal@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Mike Zelenak
Human Resources Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4333
mzelenak@ci.albertlea.mn.us

Dwaine Winkels
Director of Public Safety

411 S. Broadway Avenue
507-377-5220
dwinkels@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Steven_JahnkeSteven Jahnke
Public Works Director
221 E. Clark Street 507-377-4325 sjahnke@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Jay HutchisonJay Hutchison
Parks and Recreation Director

701 Lake Chapeau Dr.
507-377-4370 jhutchison@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Peggy HavenerPeggy Havener
Library Director

211 E. Clark Street
507-377-4350 phavener@ci.albertlea.mn.us